Digital Liberty RSS http://www.digitalliberty.net en-us admin_email This is the RSS Feed for Digital Liberty. Dotcom Act Approved By Subcommittee http://www.digitalliberty.net/dotcom-act-approved-subcommittee-a253 On April 10th, the DOTCOM Act passed out of the House Communications Subcommittee on Communications and Technology. This is the first step in getting a crucial piece of legislation to the floor for... 2014-04-15 13:09:59 http://www.digitalliberty.net/dotcom-act-approved-subcommittee-a253 Website Maintenance Underway http://www.digitalliberty.net/website-maintenance-underway-a251 ... 2014-04-08 14:56:44 http://www.digitalliberty.net/website-maintenance-underway-a251 Patent Reform To Go Before Senate Committee http://www.digitalliberty.net/patent-reform-senate-committee-a250 Leahy's patent reform bill will go before the Senate Judicary Committee on Thursday.  Hopefully the Senate will include provisions similar to the House's patent reform plan to actually... 2014-04-02 17:06:56 http://www.digitalliberty.net/patent-reform-senate-committee-a250 The Decision to Surrender IANA Will Impact the Free Flow of Global Information http://www.digitalliberty.net/decision-surrender-iana-impact-free-flow-a249 Recently, the Obama Administration has decided that it is our nation’s best interest to relinquish control of the Internet Assigned Number Authority (IANA). This decision means the United Sta... 2014-03-31 16:01:26 http://www.digitalliberty.net/decision-surrender-iana-impact-free-flow-a249 Clearing Up The Netflix " ISP Relationship Confusion http://www.digitalliberty.net/clearing-up-netflix-isp-relationship-confusion-a248 On March 20th, Netflix CEO, Reed Hastings posted on the company’s blog that in these times of constant innovation on the internet, we need to continue the push for net neutrality. H... 2014-03-31 14:08:07 http://www.digitalliberty.net/clearing-up-netflix-isp-relationship-confusion-a248 The Motion Picture Industry's Success Is Also Pirate's Gain http://www.digitalliberty.net/motion-picture-industrys-success-also-pirates-a247 The motion picture industry is thriving, making it even more appetizing for online pirates.  ... 2014-03-26 17:28:53 http://www.digitalliberty.net/motion-picture-industrys-success-also-pirates-a247 Homeland Security Says Counterfeiting and Piracy on the Rise http://www.digitalliberty.net/homeland-security-counterfeiting-piracy-rise-a246 Over $1.7 billion dollars in counterfeit and pirated goods were seized by U.S. officials in FY 2013.  But that's just a drop in the $600 billion dollar bucket.  ... 2014-03-25 12:03:35 http://www.digitalliberty.net/homeland-security-counterfeiting-piracy-rise-a246