Digital Liberty RSS http://www.digitalliberty.net en-us admin_email This is the RSS Feed for Digital Liberty. Industry Leaders Oppose Title II Reclassification http://www.digitalliberty.net/industry-leaders-oppose-title-ii-reclassification-a284 The Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) and the National Association of Manufacturers (NAM) sent letters to the FCC, Senate, and House leadership Wednesday expressing their “strong ... 2014-12-11 11:08:28 http://www.digitalliberty.net/industry-leaders-oppose-title-ii-reclassification-a284 Americans for Tax Reform and Digital Liberty File Comments on 911 Taxes http://www.digitalliberty.net/americans-tax-reform-digital-liberty-file-a283 Americans for Tax Reform and Digital Liberty released comments to the FCC Monday regarding Alabama’s E911 fee on no-charge Lifeline customers. ATR and Digital Liberty urge the FCC to oppose t... 2014-12-09 17:29:30 http://www.digitalliberty.net/americans-tax-reform-digital-liberty-file-a283 Collection of Quotes Opposing Obama Missive on Title II http://www.digitalliberty.net/collection-quotes-opposing-obama-missive-title-a281 After President Obama’s surprise intrusion into the independent Federal Communications Commission’s process, a number of elected officials, advocates and associations have been unmistak... 2014-11-12 12:25:36 http://www.digitalliberty.net/collection-quotes-opposing-obama-missive-title-a281 Title II Opposition Transcends Party Affiliations http://www.digitalliberty.net/title-ii-opposition-transcends-party-affiliations-a280 On Wednesday, TechFreedom’s Berin Szoka held a video conference with three other prominent opponents of Title II. Along with Szoka, Dr. Bob Crandall of the Brookings Institute, Dr. Nicol Turn... 2014-10-10 15:15:32 http://www.digitalliberty.net/title-ii-opposition-transcends-party-affiliations-a280 Internet Freedom Comes Under Attack http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-comes-under-attack-a279 Senator Michael Enzi (R-WY) has introduced the Marketplace and Internet Tax Fairness Act (MITFA) aiming to shove the controversial Marketplace Fairness Act (MFA) through Congres... 2014-09-11 16:37:16 http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-comes-under-attack-a279 Tech Giants Urge Congress To Consider ECPA Updates http://www.digitalliberty.net/tech-giants-urge-congress-consider-ecpa-a278 Today, September 10th, 2014, letters went to House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) and Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV) supporting Electronic Communications Privacy Act Reform. T... 2014-09-10 09:11:34 http://www.digitalliberty.net/tech-giants-urge-congress-consider-ecpa-a278 FCC Commissioner Wheeler: The Telecom Tyrant? http://www.digitalliberty.net/fcc-commissioner-wheeler-telecom-tyrant-a277 Federal Communications Commissioner again alludes to his intention to overstep Congressional Direction.  WASHINGTON D.C., Thursday, September 4th – Today during a speech at 1776... http://www.digitalliberty.net/fcc-commissioner-wheeler-telecom-tyrant-a277