Digital Liberty RSS http://www.digitalliberty.net en-us admin_email This is the RSS Feed for Digital Liberty. Electronic Privacy Laws: Center Stage in the 114th Congress http://www.digitalliberty.net/electronic-privacy-laws-center-stage-th-a288 The Email Privacy Act and its Senate Counterpart, the ECPA Amendments Act, which regulate government access to private communications, are set to play an important role early in the 114th Congress.... 2015-01-23 11:48:20 http://www.digitalliberty.net/electronic-privacy-laws-center-stage-th-a288 Net Neutrality Does Not Equal Internet Freedom http://www.digitalliberty.net/net-neutrality-equal-internet-freedom-a287 On January 20, the Chairman and Ranking Member of the Senate Energy Committee and their counterparts on the House Energy and Commerce Committee received a letter from a collection of orga... 2015-01-20 16:16:59 http://www.digitalliberty.net/net-neutrality-equal-internet-freedom-a287 Internet Freedom: A Matter for Congress http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-matter-congress-a286 Today, in a joint article for Reuters, Senator John Thune and Representative Fred Upton, expressed their support for the preservation of internet freedom.  Both members of Congress articulated... http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-matter-congress-a286 The Plea for Electronic Communication Privacy Law Reform http://www.digitalliberty.net/plea-electronic-communication-privacy-law-reform-a285 This week, Americans for Tax Reform and Digital Liberty sent letters thanking members of Congress who cosponsored the Email Privacy Act during the 113th Congress.  Representatives Kevin Yoder ... 2015-01-13 14:03:44 http://www.digitalliberty.net/plea-electronic-communication-privacy-law-reform-a285 Industry Leaders Oppose Title II Reclassification http://www.digitalliberty.net/industry-leaders-oppose-title-ii-reclassification-a284 The Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) and the National Association of Manufacturers (NAM) sent letters to the FCC, Senate, and House leadership Wednesday expressing their “strong ... 2014-12-11 11:08:28 http://www.digitalliberty.net/industry-leaders-oppose-title-ii-reclassification-a284 Americans for Tax Reform and Digital Liberty File Comments on 911 Taxes http://www.digitalliberty.net/americans-tax-reform-digital-liberty-file-a283 Americans for Tax Reform and Digital Liberty released comments to the FCC Monday regarding Alabama’s E911 fee on no-charge Lifeline customers. ATR and Digital Liberty urge the FCC to oppose t... 2014-12-09 17:29:30 http://www.digitalliberty.net/americans-tax-reform-digital-liberty-file-a283 Collection of Quotes Opposing Obama Missive on Title II http://www.digitalliberty.net/collection-quotes-opposing-obama-missive-title-a281 After President Obama’s surprise intrusion into the independent Federal Communications Commission’s process, a number of elected officials, advocates and associations have been unmistak... 2014-11-12 12:25:36 http://www.digitalliberty.net/collection-quotes-opposing-obama-missive-title-a281