Digital Liberty RSS http://www.digitalliberty.net en-us admin_email This is the RSS Feed for Digital Liberty. Collection of Quotes Opposing Obama Missive on Title II http://www.digitalliberty.net/collection-quotes-opposing-obama-missive-title-a281 After President Obama’s surprise intrusion into the independent Federal Communications Commission’s process, a number of elected officials, advocates and associations have been unmistak... 2014-11-12 12:25:36 http://www.digitalliberty.net/collection-quotes-opposing-obama-missive-title-a281 Title II Opposition Transcends Party Affiliations http://www.digitalliberty.net/title-ii-opposition-transcends-party-affiliations-a280 On Wednesday, TechFreedom’s Berin Szoka held a video conference with three other prominent opponents of Title II. Along with Szoka, Dr. Bob Crandall of the Brookings Institute, Dr. Nicol Turn... 2014-10-10 15:15:32 http://www.digitalliberty.net/title-ii-opposition-transcends-party-affiliations-a280 Internet Freedom Comes Under Attack http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-comes-under-attack-a279 Senator Michael Enzi (R-WY) has introduced the Marketplace and Internet Tax Fairness Act (MITFA) aiming to shove the controversial Marketplace Fairness Act (MFA) through Congres... 2014-09-11 16:37:16 http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-comes-under-attack-a279 Tech Giants Urge Congress To Consider ECPA Updates http://www.digitalliberty.net/tech-giants-urge-congress-consider-ecpa-a278 Today, September 10th, 2014, letters went to House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) and Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV) supporting Electronic Communications Privacy Act Reform. T... 2014-09-10 09:11:34 http://www.digitalliberty.net/tech-giants-urge-congress-consider-ecpa-a278 FCC Commissioner Wheeler: The Telecom Tyrant? http://www.digitalliberty.net/fcc-commissioner-wheeler-telecom-tyrant-a277 Federal Communications Commissioner again alludes to his intention to overstep Congressional Direction.  WASHINGTON D.C., Thursday, September 4th – Today during a speech at 1776... http://www.digitalliberty.net/fcc-commissioner-wheeler-telecom-tyrant-a277 Coalitions at the State and National Level Ask the Senate for a Clean Internet Tax Moratorium http://www.digitalliberty.net/coalitions-state-national-level-senate-clean-a276 State and National organizations have joined together to ask the Senate to pass a clean and permanent extension of S. 1432, the Internet Tax Freedom Act. The coalition draws attention to the negati... 2014-09-03 15:13:50 http://www.digitalliberty.net/coalitions-state-national-level-senate-clean-a276 Katie McAuliffe Submits Comments to the FCC on H.B 2482 http://www.digitalliberty.net/katie-mcauliffe-submits-comments-fcc-h-a275 Digital Liberty's Katie McAuliffe submitted her comments to the FCC regarding the Chattanooga Electrical Power Board's attempts to push the FCC to preempt state laws that would prevent it f... 2014-09-03 15:03:47 http://www.digitalliberty.net/katie-mcauliffe-submits-comments-fcc-h-a275