Digital Liberty RSS http://www.digitalliberty.net en-us admin_email This is the RSS Feed for Digital Liberty. Future of Internet Freedom at Risk Over Potential American Surrender of ICANN http://www.digitalliberty.net/future-internet-freedom-risk-over-potential-a292 In March, the United States Department of Commerce released a statement, which indicated the organization would begin to relinquish its longstanding role as safe keeper of internet freedom.&nb... 2015-02-13 16:47:52 http://www.digitalliberty.net/future-internet-freedom-risk-over-potential-a292 Title II Cheat Sheet http://www.digitalliberty.net/title-ii-cheat-sheet-a291 Title II and Universal Service Fund Fees Reclassification of broadband as a Title II utility exposes wireline broadband consumers and wireless smart phone users to federal, state, and local Uni... 2015-02-12 15:27:58 http://www.digitalliberty.net/title-ii-cheat-sheet-a291 As the Telecommunications Act Turns 19, Coalition Calls for an Update http://www.digitalliberty.net/telecommunications-act-turns-coalition-calls-update-a290 As the Telecommunications Act Turns 19,  Coalition Calls for an Update Back to the Future II made Better Predictions  than the 19... http://www.digitalliberty.net/telecommunications-act-turns-coalition-calls-update-a290 Electronic Communications Privacy Act Reform: A bipartisan initiative that will protect your rights http://www.digitalliberty.net/electronic-communications-privacy-act-reform-bipartisan-a289 Electronic Communications reform has immense bipartisan support, including over 100 private organizations.   In the 113th Congress, an Electronic Communications Privacy Reform Act (ECPA) ... 2015-02-02 14:27:20 http://www.digitalliberty.net/electronic-communications-privacy-act-reform-bipartisan-a289 Electronic Privacy Laws: Center Stage in the 114th Congress http://www.digitalliberty.net/electronic-privacy-laws-center-stage-th-a288 The Email Privacy Act and its Senate Counterpart, the ECPA Amendments Act, which regulate government access to private communications, are set to play an important role early in the 114th Congress.... 2015-01-23 11:48:20 http://www.digitalliberty.net/electronic-privacy-laws-center-stage-th-a288 Net Neutrality Does Not Equal Internet Freedom http://www.digitalliberty.net/net-neutrality-equal-internet-freedom-a287 On January 20, the Chairman and Ranking Member of the Senate Energy Committee and their counterparts on the House Energy and Commerce Committee received a letter from a collection of orga... 2015-01-20 16:16:59 http://www.digitalliberty.net/net-neutrality-equal-internet-freedom-a287 Internet Freedom: A Matter for Congress http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-matter-congress-a286 Today, in a joint article for Reuters, Senator John Thune and Representative Fred Upton, expressed their support for the preservation of internet freedom.  Both members of Congress articulated... http://www.digitalliberty.net/internet-freedom-matter-congress-a286